About Us

The mission of The Massachusetts Maritime Academy Alumni Association is to promote communication among all Academy graduates and establish a mutually beneficial relationship, although separate and independent, between the Association and the Academy. This will be done through support of networking among all alum for personal and professional development by offering appropriate social activities and services. To accomplish these goals, we will organize events to facilitate members ‘contacts with each other and with the Academy and will encourage the creation of local chapters in other cities and assist in organizing events. We are dedicated to keeping our members’ common bond of Academy experience alive, through reunions, communications and special events.

2020 MMAAA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

PRESIDENT

Peter Seward ‘97

pjseward@verizon.net

VICE PRESIDENT

Timm Hibbert ‘85

(508) 748-3292

hibbdaddy@hotmail.com

 

SECRETARY

Mason Wilcox ‘04

mason.c.wilcox@gmail.com

 

TREASURER

Shawn O’Connor ‘87

oconnorcrew4@verizon.net

    

DIRECTORS

KC Atwood '96

katwood52@yahoo.com

Michael Mahoney “77”

mtiuc@comcast.net

 

Timm Hibbert ‘85

(508) 748-3292

hibbdaddy@hotmail.com

 

W. Dale Jones ‘61, PP

marionema@hotmail.com

 

John Kelly '80

jkelly234@comcast.net

 

MMAAA Bylaws

DIRECTORS / PAST PRESIDENTS

Heather Twiss ‘97

h.twiss@gseenv.com 

John Prendergast ‘85 PP

ljprendi@gmail.com 

Capt. Frank Cantelmo ‘71

fcantelmo@verizon.net

Julie McMichen ‘85 PP

j_mcmichen@yahoo.com

Wayne E. Mattson ‘87, PP

(wemattson@comcast.net

 

Stephen A. Zilonis ‘95, PP

-